Microsoft Teams – Supported Audio Conferencing Countries

Microsoft Teams has rapidly been gaining pace since Microsoft announced that it is set to replace Skype for Business Online (eventually) for Intelligent Communications.

Audio Conferencing (formerly PSTN Conferencing) is a feature that allows users of Microsoft Teams to schedule meetings that are accessible from the PSTN as well the Teams client itself. This means that users are given multiple options on how to join a meeting, given their current situation and capabilities, extending the meeting capabilities.

Within Microsoft Teams, it is possible to create either an ad-hoc meeting or a scheduled meeting, both types support the Audio Conferencing capability.

Unfortunately, whilst the geographical support for Microsoft Teams Audio Conferencing is wide, it does not support every country and at the time of writing, the list of supported counties can be found at the bottom of this article.

To determine the capabilities of a specific location, please see here. It is important to note that whilst a specific region may be supported, the numbers available for acquisition, how they are acquired and the capabilities off the Dial-out feature may differ and therefore, it is always recommended to review the source information for the current capabilities.

At the time of publish, the following countries are supported:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Columbia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Greece
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kenya
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam

About the author